Reviews

  We encourage new and repeat clients to share their happy tails at camp – so we can brag a little. Click on some column
headings to sort the data.


   

 


 

 

Location Date Rating Review
Shrewsbury 11-07-2012 5 We have boarded our Rusty at the Shrewsbury location before and been very pleased. He is a very anxious little guy. He usually comes home expectedly lethargic for a few days. No fault of CCK. This week when we picked him up he had no difficulty readjusting!! The caretakers did a terrific job! We also boarded a previous dog at the Jarretsville location. Our Sparkles loved her time there especially her time in the pond! I would highly recommend either of these kennel locations. Fantastic facility and operation! My large breed and very active canine friend really loves the people there. If you want peace of mind and great care for your "buddy", send 'em over. Note: I have used the facility about 15 times in the last 18 months and the stays have been for a day and as long as 10 days. - Luann
Jarrettsville 11-07-2012 5 They take especially great care of our dog Princess and she loves going there. We would continue to use them always. - Duane & Melanie S.
Jarrettsville 11-07-2012 5 This is the 7th time we've used Country Comfort Kennels in Jarrettsville. We boarded our two dogs for 9 days and they loved it!!! CCK camp counselors treated our Sugar and Spice as you would like them to be treated. Sugar is 12 and not in the best health. He comes home looking healthy and happy. Spice loves it too so much we have a tough time getting into him into the car. - Tammy and Bill W.
Scott Creek 11-07-2012 5 Living in a rural area, it's not easy to find a truly great kennel to leave your dog in without guilt, and a bit of worry. But we found one in Country Comfort in Pennsylvania. Well worth the drive. Our dog had 3 long walks every day, play times, baths, etc. When we called daily to check on her, we received fairly detailed reports on her "mood", activities, eating/sleeping, general health, and even cute stories about her interests during her walks. She received a bath, nail trim, and nice grooming before we picked her up, and she seemed pretty happy to be there. The only place she will stay from now on. Country Comfort provides not only a kennel service, but you can select from a variety of plans for the number of walks, play times, and other special care to give your dog a vacation, too. We have left our dog for a weekend, that turned into a week when we became snowed in, and she was perfectly happy when we returned. They also offer a pick up and delivery service, which is very handy. - M.J.
Jarrettsville 11-07-2012 5 CAMP CCK IS THE BEST AROUND. TANK (OUR DOG) LOOKS FORWARD TO GOING TO CAMP AND SEEING HIS BUDDIES AND PLAYING. HE EATS AND SLEEPS GOOD TOO. WE TAKE HIM THERE AND NEVER HAVE WORRIES ABOUT HIM OF ANY KIND - Butch Wallace
Shrewsbury 11-07-2012 5 Boarded my Sheltie Lassie for 8 days. They took him out to play daily 5 times, and they gave him a complementary bath before I arrived to retrieve him. Lassie got to play with other dogs which he loves and he slept in his own bed which we brought from home. Great job. - Rachel Smithen
Shrewsbury 11-07-2012 5 Country Comfort people are great. Prices good. Love the shuttle - so convenient. I trust them. - Barbara Z.
Jarrettsville 11-07-2012 5 My dog is always happy when he comes home - like a kid coming home from camp, he is happy and sleeps for a few days. They have a fun pond at Jarrettsville and a creek at Scott Creek, so my dogs get to play in the water 2x day. Clean kennels and the workers are very professional. Very nice kennel - 5 stars !!!! - Jackie S.
Shrewsbury 11-23-2012 5 Today i dropped my dog of at the shrewsbury location and the staff where great. They explained everything to me and made me feel so much better about boarding my dog. I know she will have a great time and that she will be in great hands. - Adam
Shrewsbury 03-21-2013 5 When I found Country Comfort, I never imagined my severely separation anxiety boxer-lab could do day care. We were working through our issues with a trainer, and still learning that other dogs were okay. Every other, yes every, doggie daycare had turned him away. The staff was warm, open, honest, and well trained. I felt safe leaving him there, knew he was well taken care of, and most importantly that he would be well worn out by the time I picked him up. These are some truly talented folks and I am grateful! - Andrea


See All Reviews | Add Your Review!

 

 

 


 

Play Fair & Be Nice:  Reviews are posted after they have been verified that they meet our Family-Safe guidelines.  This means review posts DO NOT contain personal information, offensive language, spam, multiple identical submissions, review stuffing, or unrelated content that should have been sent through our Contact Us system.  Reviews may be edited for length, however are not edited in any way that materially alters the description of the client’s experience. 

Home  -  We're Better  -  Reviews  -  Gallery  -  Services and Rates  -  Reservations  -  About  -  Funnies  -  FAQ  -  Contact Us
Shuttle  -  Terms  -  Privacy  -  Site Map
Copyright © 2005 - 2013 Country Comfort Kennels  -  All Rights Reserved       Powered by AdsValue / Barak Hosting